Skip to content

Quest for the Lobster Roll

After spending the last 6 days cloistered in a small seaside town on Cape Cod, I have determined that New York has an abysmal selection of truly delicious lobster rolls. I have tested the waters here and there, yet every attempt is foiled by too much mayo in the mix, too little lobster in the roll, a dry and sawdust-y interpretation of “roll” or just something indeterminably WRONG.

This is my call for help. Do you think you’ve had a truly delicious lobster roll in New York? If so, please let me know. After this glorious sojourn, I will certainly be craving my lobster fix soon and seeking a suitable spot for lobster-focused gluttony in my home city.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Red Hook Lobster Pound… available at Bklyn Flea on Sundays 🙂

    July 8, 2009
  2. Zoe #

    Where have you gone so far? I am very interested in your quest! Want to quest together?

    July 9, 2009

Leave a Reply

